FXPRO is stopping all american/USA resident forex accounts in January 2010.
I need to find a reliable forex broker outside of the USA.
I have been recommended to take a look at:-
http://www.liteforexsa.com/
and
http://www.forex4pros.co.uk
What are your experiences with these FX Brokers
when it comes to reliability, you may want to check your options in this site. it will lead you to a leading forex broker who has regional offices not only in the usa and canada but also in europe, australia, middle east and asia. a very good feature of the site is that they provide each of their traders a personal account service manager or asm as consultant and coach with whom you can reach live via phone, email, chat or even personal meeting if available in your area. they also have developed several innovative tools deemed effective at helping forex traders in their trading decisions. all the best.
So I found a job on yahoo.com.
The employer gave me a # after a couple of e-mails discussing the validity of his business. I wanted to make sure it wasn’t a scam or fraud since it was a work at home job over the internet that required access to the internet and a telephone.
His grammar wasn’t that great but, then again, my spelling wasn’t the best.
How do I use his DUNS # to verify that he is indeed a small business? Can DUNS #’s be exploited for scams? How else can I verify this employer isn’t a scammer? Like how can I make sure the payments for this work are legit? How do I make sure I get paid for a job like this? By the way, it’s a part time job. He says he lives in the UK and comes to the US every 5-6 months. His business does, and I quote, "organize[s] conference[s], seminars, trade shows with group of partners. [Censored for privacy] also engages in Marketing, Advertising, Consultancy and ForEx/Stock management."
Letters or words in brackets [] are edited by me to make it fit my wording. Is this legit? How can you tell?
When searching for a job, most sites warn you to stay away from work from home jobs and stuff like that. However, I do need a job and this part time job seems easy. He seems a bit more legit than a scammer at this point but I want to make sure 100% he’s for real and legit.
DUNS is not going to tell you whether or not this is a legitimate business, only that he has a DUNS number. Better to do some research through a Chamber of Commerce, Better Business Bureau, ask him for business references who can speak to his ability to do what he says, ask where he is incorporated and contact the state where he legally does business from and ask about complaints.
and i post all the details rbsforxeservices@aol.co.uk ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPT.
105-108 Old Broad Street
London , EC2N 1EX
E-mail:rbs_forex@royal.net
Tel: +44 703 1954 466
Tel:+ 44 702 4030 062
Fax:+44 700 6007 926
Fax:+44 700 6063 034
Reg: 3699618
they tell me to send in this address , i have post all my detailsincluding my bank details. I am worrying about is this true or fake..If it is fake then what shall i do it now, in order to rubbing my money…Please give me suggestion and tell me that is this true or fake and is there any winning award 2008 .
This is a SCAM. If you click on the below link this site will give you information on what steps to take to protect your identity now that you have divulged personal details to these thieves. There is also an online form for the reporting of all scams and frauds.
http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/reporting.php
Hi. I got some money (about $4k) and I want to invest them. Currently I keep them in a local bank and get about a 5 percent year interest rate. The inflation in my country is about 10 percent and growing, so now I’m loosing. There’re some banks which can give me about 12 percent for long-term deposits but it doesn’t work for me either. So now I’m looking for other ways to make my cash work for me.
I wonder: can I do it with a help of some US (EU or UK) broker? I’d like to give my bucks to some mutual fund or try a forex trading. I got a visa card and can create a PayPal account if required.
Another question: would I have to pay my income taxes and where (in Russia or in the US)?
Thanks in advance.
Yes you can.
This is the page for opening an Etrade account.
https://global.etrade.com/e/t/intl/page?nav=3&subnav=4&screen=1&language=en&country=gl
You also might want to consider a Scottrade or Tdameritrade account.
You would pay income taxes in Russia.
I read that Russians do not have to pay capital gains tax but that might only be for Russian stocks.
Earlier this year it would have transferred to about $38,000. Now it only comes to about $28,000. I’ve been waiting and watching the rates drop since October. I can’t see how it could get any worse of an exchange, but could it? Should I transfer out now? Or when does anyone think it will go back close to what it was before? I hate the idea of losing $10,000 for almost no reason, but even $1000 loss is much more acceptable.
I really can’t find any info on the web about this. I’m not looking for FOREX forecast’s here, but any helpful information and insight.
Tricky question ?Everything is down "The Plug ", at present.
You have to determine US interest rates to Savers, compared to UK
rates. Similarly exchange rates euro to pound are not so good either,
but interest rates at present are higher in the Euro zone.But for how long.? You need to do a careful comparison & decide yourself.
Basically, no-one knows, except everything is going to get worse
next Year, before things level out eventually.
For Better or Worse. ?
Personally, I would hang in there, until End of Jan 2009.